To cancel your trip, simply click on the "Cancel" button. Please note that this option will only be available before your booking has been accepted or within a 5 minute period after the booking has been accepted. After 5 minutes, you will need to contact our Customer Support to cancel your trip.
To edit the booking details, simply cancel the current booking and re-book with the correct details.
Important Note: Please be guided that cancelations fees may apply according to our Amigo Cancellation Policy. The cancelation fee will be charged on your next booking, and 100% of the cancelation fee will be transferred to your Amigo rider